N.Y. Environmental Conservation Law Section 9-1107
Fire towns

The following towns, including the area within the boundaries of incorporated villages, are hereby designated as “fire towns”: All towns in Essex and Hamilton counties; the towns of Altona, Ausable, Black Brook, Dannemora, Ellenburg and Saranac, Clinton county; the towns of Andes, Colchester, Hancock and Middletown, Delaware county; the towns of Altamont, Belmont, Brighton, Duane, Franklin, Harrietstown, Santa Clara and Waverly, Franklin county; the towns of Bleecker, Caroga, Mayfield, Northampton and Stratford, Fulton county; the towns of Hunter, Jewitt, Lexington and Windham, Greene county; the towns of Ohio, Russia, Salisbury and Webb, Herkimer county; the towns of Crogham, Diana, Grieg, Lyonsdale and Watson, Lewis county; the towns of Forestport and Remsen, Oneida county; the towns of Corinth, Day, Edinburg and Hadley, Saratoga county; the towns of Clare, Clifton, Colton, Fine, Hopkinton, Parishville, Piercefield, Pitcairn, Saint Lawrence county; the towns of Neversink, Rockland, Sullivan county; the towns of Denning, Gardiner, Hardinburgh, Olive, Rochester, Shandaken, Shawangunk, Wawarsing and Woodstock, Ulster county; the towns of Bolton, Chester, Hague, Horicon, Johnsburgh, Lake George, Luzerne, Queensbury, Stoney Creek, Thurman and Warrensburgh, Warren county; the towns of Dresden, Fort Ann and Putnam, Washington County.

Source: Section 9-1107 — Fire towns, https://www.­nysenate.­gov/legislation/laws/ENV/9-1107 (updated Sep. 22, 2014; accessed Dec. 2, 2023).

Dec. 2, 2023

Last modified:
Sep. 22, 2014

§ 9-1107’s source at nysenate​.gov

Link Style