N.Y. Agriculture & Markets Law Section 9

Existing bureaus in the department are continued until consolidated or abolished pursuant to this section. The commissioner may establish such divisions, bureaus, and other units within the department as may be necessary for the administration and operation of the department and the proper exercise of its powers and the performance of its duties, under this chapter, and may, from time to time, consolidate or abolish such divisions, bureaus or other units within the department. Notwithstanding any inconsistent provision of law, the commissioner may determine the official functions of each division, bureau, or other unit within the department. There shall be a director of each bureau to be appointed by the commissioner and who shall serve during the pleasure of the commissioner. The directors of bureaus in the department who are in office when this chapter takes effect shall continue in office during the pleasure of the commissioner.

Source: Section 9 — Bureaus, https://www.­nysenate.­gov/legislation/laws/AGM/9 (updated Sep. 22, 2014; accessed Jul. 13, 2024).

Jul. 13, 2024

Last modified:
Sep. 22, 2014

§ 9’s source at nysenate​.gov

Link Style