N.Y. Agriculture & Markets Law Section 12
Oaths of office

The commissioner, the deputy commissioners, the counsel and the secretary shall, before entering upon the duties of their offices, take and subscribe the constitutional oath of office. Such oaths shall be filed in the office of the secretary of state.

Source: Section 12 — Oaths of office, https://www.­nysenate.­gov/legislation/laws/AGM/12 (updated Sep. 22, 2014; accessed Nov. 25, 2023).

Nov. 25, 2023

Last modified:
Sep. 22, 2014

§ 12’s source at nysenate​.gov

Link Style