N.Y. Judiciary Law Section 813
Court law libraries

Each county of the state shall have a court law library which shall be governed as provided by § 814 (Care and management of court law libraries)section eight hundred fourteen of this article. Such libraries shall be open to the public, however, the chief administrator of the courts may issue guidelines for the use and operation of such libraries. All supreme court and county court libraries established as of the effective date of this section are continued as court law libraries, including the following as they have been named: JOSEPH F. BARNARD MEMORIAL LIBRARY AT POUGHKEEPSIE; DAVID L. FOLLETT MEMORIAL LIBRARY AT NORWICH; HAMILTON ODELL LIBRARY AT MONTICELLO; EMORY A. CHASE MEMORIAL LIBRARY AT CATSKILL; FRANCIS BERGAN LAW LIBRARY AT ALBANY; LOUIS H. FOLMER LAW LIBRARY AT CORTLAND; JOSEPH F. EGAN MEMORIAL SUPREME COURT LAW LIBRARY AT SCHENECTADY; ERNEST N. WARREN LAW LIBRARY AT ITHACA; F. WALTER BLISS SUPREME COURT LIBRARY AT SCHOHARIE; JOSEPH P. MOLINARI SUPREME COURT LIBRARY AT COOPERSTOWN; COURT OF APPEALS LIBRARY AT SYRACUSE; CHARLES B. SWARTWOOD LAW LIBRARY AT ELMIRA and F. WARREN TRAVERS SUPREME COURT LIBRARY AT TROY.

Source: Section 813 — Court law libraries, https://www.­nysenate.­gov/legislation/laws/JUD/813 (updated Sep. 22, 2014; accessed Jun. 15, 2024).

Jun. 15, 2024

Last modified:
Sep. 22, 2014

§ 813’s source at nysenate​.gov

Link Style